Farewell, Baby Aiyanna

Last night, I planned to sleep early because I have to wake up at 5am today to get ready for my morning shift. But I can’t sleep. :s Around 11, I checked my Facebook, and this came up my news feed:

A beautiful angel was born on October 17, 2011. She was named Aiyanna, which means eternal blossom. Sweetheart, know that you will be eternally remain in our hearts. Today, God must need you in heaven to look over us. The short time you spent with us were the happiest times. Sending you all our love. iHelpAiyanna

At first, I can’t figure out what it means so I read the update over and over again just for the news to sink in. At 10 o’clock last night, Baby Aiyanna joined our mighty Creator in heaven where it’s happier, safer and pain-free.

To darling Aiyanna, little angel, I may never know you personally, but I will forever be inspired by the strength you have showed. Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji’un (إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ) “Surely we belong to God and to Him shall we return.”

3 thoughts on “Farewell, Baby Aiyanna

Leave a Reply

